Feefo

Customer Reviews By Feefo


We're very proud to have won Feefo's Gold Trusted Merchant award.

What do our clients say about us and Aquitaine? Our very latest customer reviews are below - you can see plenty more at Feefo

Review posted on 21 Sep 2017

Review of Property: Villa da Coruja

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Amazing property, helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Product: Beautiful villa, clean, spacious,


Review posted on 21 Sep 2017

Review of Destination: Salema

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Great location, lovely beaches nearby


Review posted on 21 Sep 2017

Review of Property: Casa dos Sonhos

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Good information about the area, efficient booking process

Product: Casa dos Sonhos is a modern, spacious, well equipped and comfortable villa on the outskirts of the village of Foz, about 10 minutes drive from the beach and lagoon. The owners have decorated and furnished it beautifully with great care, and provided everything that you could want for a home-from-home stay. It was beautifully clean, with quality towels and sheets, and plenty of hot water for when everyone wants a shower at the same time! The unheated pool was well managed, though a little chilly when we were there in a cool spell, with plenty of sun loungers and a parasol, and there were other furnished outdoor spaces to sit in too. It has views over a field, but a short drive will take you to the nearby village or lagoon. It's a good idea to have a car here.


Review posted on 21 Sep 2017

Review of Destination: Foz do Arelho

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Foz is a slightly sprawling village with several shops, pastelarias and restaurants, that feels authentically Portuguese. There were a few other Brits around, but it was mostly the Portuguese on holiday here. The resorts up and down the coast are much more developed than Foz, but we much preferred its unhurried pace and family feel. The beach is large, sandy and beautiful, with the wilder Atlantic side for boarders, and the warmer, shallower and calmer waters of the lagoon on the neighbouring part of the beach. The sunsets were stunning! The locals everywhere that we went were friendly and hospitable, and there is lots to do for all interests. When we stayed in August, the weather was unseasonably cool, and so we had various trips inland (car essential) where it was warmer and there were lots of cultural attractions such as former monasteries, museums and art galleries. We stayed during the "Festa" and enjoyed seeing local traditional folk dancers and bands in the village centre, with fireworks going off at all times of the day and night! The nearby walled village of Obidos is beautiful. Our 17 and 14 year old daughters also did a week's windsurfing course on the lagoon and had a great time.


Review posted on 03 Sep 2017

Review of Property: Villa Vistas

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: friendly service and helpful; property was well equipped and lived up to its description.

Product: Villa was excellent with everything we wanted


Review posted on 03 Sep 2017

Review of Destination: Foz do Arelho

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

very nice part of portugal


Review posted on 03 Sep 2017

Review of Property: Villa Ocean

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Justin from Alternative Portugal provided me with excellent advice and knowledge when booking my holiday. Foz do Arelho was situated by a beautiful lagoon and the restaurants served the most wonderful fish, especially the golden bream. The villa was set in a very quiet part and the views and sunset were fantastic. We definitely would go back again. It was a beautiful part of Portugal.

Product: The villa was clean and modern with views towards the lagoon. It was situated in a quiet part of Foz do Arelho with easy walking distance to the beach and restaurants.


Review posted on 03 Sep 2017

Review of Destination: Foz do Arelho

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

The villa was clean and modern with beautiful views towards the lagoon. It was set in a quiet part of Foz do Arelho easy walking distance to the beach and restaurants.


Review posted on 31 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Salema Beach Village

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: This is the second time I've booked with Alternative Portugal and both times the accommodation has been very good. Alternative Portugal provided some useful information to help me make a decision about which holiday resort and accommodation to select. I needed to take in different needs within the family and they gave me the pros and cons of my options. The final place we selected (Salema Beach Resort) was just what we were after. All the paperwork and information was clear and in order.

Product: Staff were very good - especially the lady who first greeted us on arrival, she had a very natural manner. Accommodation was great - good size, comfortable and very clean, and loved having the daily service that kept the place clean and provided new towels and sheets. What was particularly useful was being able to swap beach towels each day. The only thing with the accommodation is that facilities are very basic if you want to cook in, which we had to do sometimes as a family to save costs. Kitchen could do with a few more serving bowls. The sea views are OK and better than not having them, but you don't get a clear view of the sea and have to peak through other apartments. The local beach was absolutely lovely, although be prepared for very cold water! We hired surf boards from Sagres, strapped these to the car and went to visit other surf beaches which were all fantastic (if you're into natural and quiet beaches). Waves weren't always that big, but sufficient to keep a couple of teenagers occupied for the day. The walk up to the Salema Beach resort is steep but it's a good way to burn off a few calories. Sometimes we got the buggy, and that was quite fun.


Review posted on 31 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Salema Beach Village

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Easy to speak to someone knowledgable about the local area and the accommodation offered. Good information provided prior to departure.

Product: Very comfortable accommodation and perfect location close to village and beach. We hired a car which I would definitely recommend to visit different beaches and to make it easier to buy food etc. It's a very easy drive from Faro airport which took just over an hour. The pool area is lovely and a great place to spend some hours after being at one of the gorgeous beaches. The staff at the resort were brilliant and very helpful apart from one or two cleaners who decided to help themselves to some of our food :-(. It left us slightly uneasy but doesn't reflect the resort and most of its staff. If it wasn't for that I would rate it 5 stars.


Review posted on 31 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Salema

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Great beach - very beautiful and not at all spoilt. Good selection of restaurants given the size of the resort. We liked the resort a lot because we weren't after anywhere too busy for this particular holiday, but there isn't much to the resort if you're after lots of bars/entertainment/other young people etc.


Review posted on 31 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Salema

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Lovely quiet village with a handful of restaurants and beautiful beach


Review posted on 17 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Villa Vistas

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Friendly, helpful and professional. We would recommend Alternative Portugal and would definitely use them again.

Product: The villa is exactly as depicted in the photos, if not better! It is spotlessly clean, well equipped and perfectly located. The pool is of a generous size, warm and very private. Excellent all round!


Review posted on 17 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Foz do Arelho

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

The beauty of Foz is the wild Atlantic Ocean to your right and the beautiful, calm lagoon to your left. There are ample, very reasonably priced, bars and restaurants along the lagoon, perfect for watching the spectacular sunsets! Foz provides an excellent base to explore this beautiful region of Portugal. Obidos is an absolute must, the medieval festival is a delight!


Review posted on 16 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Villa Berlenga

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Very helpful staff. Always on end of the phone. We were able to check in to the property early in arrival day as it was not being used. Welcome pack was delivered and helpful advice given in addition to a useful file in house.

Product: Property was well equipped, spacious, comfortable with amazing sunsets from the roof.


Review posted on 16 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Peniche

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

The coastline is superb. Swimming from the beach close to the property was discouraged due to the geography so we travelled into Baleal where there were safer beaches. Obidos is close by and beautiful, the lagoon is great and there are lots f watersports available. However the surfing is superb and top activity.


Review posted on 05 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Villa Vistas

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Great website, excellent customer service, easy to make booking - no problem whatsoever. Would definitely recommend.

Product: Villa Vistas didn't disappoint - we loved it; it's excellent general standard, the generous pool area, the variety of places to sit and relax, the terraces and obviously the superb views! The location was great too. (If I had to mention one slightly negative thing it would be damp smell in the main bedroom - but this certainly didn't detract from our overall enjoyment of this fantastic villa).


Review posted on 05 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Foz do Arelho

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

The beach and the lagoon were both fantastic. We enjoyed the restaurants and particularly loved the sailing club where we took some kite surfing lessons and enjoyed their small restaurant with great views too!


Review posted on 14 Jul 2017

Review of Property: Villa Floresta

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Great personal service in deciding where to go and which villa to stay in. Really appreciated Justin's feedback.

Product: Huge modern villa. Family friendly.


Review posted on 14 Jul 2017

Review of Destination: Salema

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Our new favorite village in Salema. Wonderful restaurants and soft sandy beach.


Review posted on 09 Jul 2017

Review of Property: Praia D'El Rey Beachfront

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: The house was very nice but dome things need attention - particularly the outside table is disintegrating! There should be a sun shade for the balconies. Rather limited supply of serving bowls in the kitchen.

Product: As previous needs attention in some areas


Review posted on 09 Jul 2017

Review of Destination: Peniche

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

As previous needs attention in parts


Review posted on 12 Jun 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: Helpful and friendly.


Review posted on 24 May 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: I would recommend again. Very good service throughout the booking.


Review posted on 01 Dec 2016

Review of Property: Sagres Time (Sagres)

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Very good advice, I felt really comfortable in my dealings with them.

Product: A hidden little gem in this hidden corner of Portugal! The apartment was much more spacious than I had imagined, Reception staff were friendly and suggested places to eat. Daily cleaning service was a real bonus - it definitely felt like a holiday!


Review posted on 01 Dec 2016

Review of Destination: Sagres

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

I fell in love with this little town! Quirky in its own rugged way, with stunningly dramatic scenery and just the right amount of amenities to keep you comfortable - nice bars and restaurants and a very good supermarket. It felt like we were off the beaten track, but not too far - Sagres has all the modern elements and amenities that make a great holiday too.


Review posted on 30 Nov 2016

Review of Property: Sagres Time (Sagres)

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: We made a last minute short stay booking with them and it was very easy. The description was accurate, if anything it was even better than expected. Very friendly team.

Product: The apartments are much better than others I've used in Portugal. The interiors are very modern and spacious. Our 2 bedroom apartment had 2 modern shower rooms, aircon and good wifi also. The kitchens are very well equipped. The pool area is lovely and the underground parking very helpful. You can walk out into Sagres town centre in 5 minutes and the local sandy beach too. I'm already thinking about coming back for a long winter stay for the surf!


Review posted on 30 Nov 2016

Review of Destination: Sagres

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

It's in the Algarve but this is NOT the Algarve! Sagres has authenticity and charm, it's not commercialised in the slightest. There are dozens of beaches on both the west and south coasts. The area is part of a natural park and it feels, wild, natural and healthy. I love that vibe. Carlos and A Sagres are two good restaurants we found - there are many others.


Review posted on 30 Nov 2016

Review of Property: Praia D'El Rey Apartments

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Always happy to answer my questions, booking was easy and they gave me lots of information.

Product: We were really impressed with the 2 bed apartment and the Praia d'El Rey resort in general. We stayed out of season, in November, which was very pleasant, and it was still sunny most days! The view from our balcony was just incredible - it's in a really beautiful spot with sweeping, rugged beaches. We enjoyed relaxing at the Clubhouse which has a very nice café/bar/restaurant, would recommend.


Review posted on 30 Nov 2016

Review of Destination: Peniche

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

The resort is at the beach Praia d'El Rey. We didn't make it to Peniche this time but you really need a car so you can reach Baleal (fab beaches, lovely relaxed atmosphere), Obidos (beautiful walled village - go early or late) and the absolutely stunning Lagoa d'Obidos (the lagoon is 15 minutes drive). The people are lovely, the cuisine is excellent and there's stacks of things to do - I thoroughly recommend this coastline of Portugal.


Choose from our stunning holidays, all hand picked and personally visited by us.

Find My Holiday

Or call our experts now
01395 865655

Your Favourites