Feefo

Customer Reviews By Feefo


We're very proud to have won Feefo's Gold Trusted Merchant award.

What do our clients say about us and Aquitaine? Our very latest customer reviews are below - you can see plenty more at Feefo

Review posted on 05 Aug 2017

Review of Property: Villa Vistas

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Great website, excellent customer service, easy to make booking - no problem whatsoever. Would definitely recommend.

Product: Villa Vistas didn't disappoint - we loved it; it's excellent general standard, the generous pool area, the variety of places to sit and relax, the terraces and obviously the superb views! The location was great too. (If I had to mention one slightly negative thing it would be damp smell in the main bedroom - but this certainly didn't detract from our overall enjoyment of this fantastic villa).


Review posted on 05 Aug 2017

Review of Destination: Foz do Arelho

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

The beach and the lagoon were both fantastic. We enjoyed the restaurants and particularly loved the sailing club where we took some kite surfing lessons and enjoyed their small restaurant with great views too!


Review posted on 14 Jul 2017

Review of Property: Villa Floresta

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Great personal service in deciding where to go and which villa to stay in. Really appreciated Justin's feedback.

Product: Huge modern villa. Family friendly.


Review posted on 14 Jul 2017

Review of Destination: Salema

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Our new favorite village in Salema. Wonderful restaurants and soft sandy beach.


Review posted on 09 Jul 2017

Review of Property: Praia D'El Rey Beachfront

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: The house was very nice but dome things need attention - particularly the outside table is disintegrating! There should be a sun shade for the balconies. Rather limited supply of serving bowls in the kitchen.

Product: As previous needs attention in some areas


Review posted on 09 Jul 2017

Review of Destination: Peniche

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

As previous needs attention in parts


Review posted on 12 Jun 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: Helpful and friendly.


Review posted on 24 May 2017

Service: Feefo Service Rating

Service: I would recommend again. Very good service throughout the booking.


Review posted on 01 Dec 2016

Review of Property: Sagres Time (Sagres)

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Very good advice, I felt really comfortable in my dealings with them.

Product: A hidden little gem in this hidden corner of Portugal! The apartment was much more spacious than I had imagined, Reception staff were friendly and suggested places to eat. Daily cleaning service was a real bonus - it definitely felt like a holiday!


Review posted on 01 Dec 2016

Review of Destination: Sagres

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

I fell in love with this little town! Quirky in its own rugged way, with stunningly dramatic scenery and just the right amount of amenities to keep you comfortable - nice bars and restaurants and a very good supermarket. It felt like we were off the beaten track, but not too far - Sagres has all the modern elements and amenities that make a great holiday too.


Review posted on 30 Nov 2016

Review of Property: Praia D'El Rey Apartments

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Always happy to answer my questions, booking was easy and they gave me lots of information.

Product: We were really impressed with the 2 bed apartment and the Praia d'El Rey resort in general. We stayed out of season, in November, which was very pleasant, and it was still sunny most days! The view from our balcony was just incredible - it's in a really beautiful spot with sweeping, rugged beaches. We enjoyed relaxing at the Clubhouse which has a very nice café/bar/restaurant, would recommend.


Review posted on 30 Nov 2016

Review of Destination: Peniche

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

The resort is at the beach Praia d'El Rey. We didn't make it to Peniche this time but you really need a car so you can reach Baleal (fab beaches, lovely relaxed atmosphere), Obidos (beautiful walled village - go early or late) and the absolutely stunning Lagoa d'Obidos (the lagoon is 15 minutes drive). The people are lovely, the cuisine is excellent and there's stacks of things to do - I thoroughly recommend this coastline of Portugal.


Review posted on 30 Nov 2016

Review of Property: Martinhal Cascais Townhouse Villas

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Valued their advice on the destination and accommodation, it was good to talk to someone who had been there.

Product: Couldn't have been happier with the accommodation - such a relaxed atmosphere, with super friendly staff, it felt like a real break. We actually didn't have any children with us and still enjoyed the surroundings and the facilities on offer.


Review posted on 30 Nov 2016

Review of Destination: Cascais

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Cascais has everything. Beautiful coast road and beaches (calm sandy beaches in the town or surf at Guincho), lovely shops and a variety of excellent seafood restaurants. Take the shuttle bus from the resort to Cascais railway station then head to Lisbon for the day. Sintra also highly recommended. I love this corner of Portugal!


Review posted on 30 Nov 2016

Review of Property: Sagres Time (Sagres)

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: We made a last minute short stay booking with them and it was very easy. The description was accurate, if anything it was even better than expected. Very friendly team.

Product: The apartments are much better than others I've used in Portugal. The interiors are very modern and spacious. Our 2 bedroom apartment had 2 modern shower rooms, aircon and good wifi also. The kitchens are very well equipped. The pool area is lovely and the underground parking very helpful. You can walk out into Sagres town centre in 5 minutes and the local sandy beach too. I'm already thinking about coming back for a long winter stay for the surf!


Review posted on 30 Nov 2016

Review of Destination: Sagres

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

It's in the Algarve but this is NOT the Algarve! Sagres has authenticity and charm, it's not commercialised in the slightest. There are dozens of beaches on both the west and south coasts. The area is part of a natural park and it feels, wild, natural and healthy. I love that vibe. Carlos and A Sagres are two good restaurants we found - there are many others.


Review posted on 29 Sep 2016

Review of Property: Villa Berlenga

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Having never been to the area, or the particular complex, they were very knowledgeable about both and their advice was both instrumental in us deciding to go ahead with the booking and was accurate once we got there.

Product: Excellent villa, really suited our group. It was well equipped and generally in good order. We had a couple of things that needed sorting out during our stay but the management company dealt with these immediately and to our satisfaction.


Review posted on 29 Sep 2016

Review of Destination: Peniche

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Lovely area, plenty to see, or good beaches to relax on. Close enough to Lisbon for us to visit.


Review posted on 01 Sep 2016

Review of Property: Villa Floresta

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Very helpful

Product: Beautiful villa. Exactly as in the pictures. Clean and had everything you needed.


Review posted on 01 Sep 2016

Review of Destination: Salema

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Beautiful Little fishing village as described in information.


Review posted on 15 Aug 2016

Review of Property: Praia D'El Rey Apartments

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Good communications.

Product: A seat by the pool would have been nice as the grass is always wet.


Review posted on 15 Aug 2016

Review of Destination: Peniche

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

The area severely lacks facilities, 3 restaurants and 1 shop allows them to charge what ever they like. Very clean.


Review posted on 13 Aug 2016

Review of Property: Villa Berlenga

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Really helpful and knowledgeable. We've used Alternative on many occasions and would definitely do so again.

Product: Spacious, well maintained and great ocean views.


Review posted on 13 Aug 2016

Review of Destination: Peniche

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Excellent


Review posted on 12 Aug 2016

Review of Property: Praia D'El Rey Villas

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Fantastic service really listened & understood what we were looking for and gave us a time to choose our perfect holiday. Alex & Justin thank you so much ☀️

Product: Home from home - felt totally relaxed from the second we walked into our villa. Resort staff were friendly and helpful too


Review posted on 12 Aug 2016

Review of Destination: Peniche

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Lovely rustic town great for surfers some of the main beaches get very busy


Review posted on 28 Jul 2016

Review of Property: Praia D'El Rey Townhouses

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Service provided was good

Product: Beautiful property. Would stay there again only if public transport links were set up.


Review posted on 22 Jul 2016

Review of Property: Praia D'El Rey Beachfront

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: very approachable and helpful

Product: Excellent


Review posted on 22 Jul 2016

Review of Destination: Peniche

Destination: Feefo Product Rating

Good


Review posted on 04 Jul 2016

Review of Property: Praia D'El Rey Beachfront

Service: Feefo Service Rating Product: Feefo Product Rating

Service: Knowledgeable staff. They gave me a selection of ideas based on my requirements. I felt they really listened to me.

Product: Beautiful townhouses, stunning interiors and loads of space. The sea views were wonderful.


Choose from our stunning holidays, all hand picked and personally visited by us.

Find My Holiday

Or call our experts now
01395 865655

Your Favourites